Religious Discrimination

According to Employment Equality Regulation 2003, it is illegal to discriminate against a person on the basis of his/her religion.  It means it is illegal to deny any opportunity, in the society to a person on the basis of his religion, faith and beliefs. Employers can not hire, fire or discriminate against any person on the basis of his religious grounds.


For example, an employer’s decision to terminate a Sikh man because the man’s turban was a clear indicative of his South Asian origin may be unlawful national origin discrimination.

Religious Discrimination has been in practice since a long time now and it the high time that something needs to be done about it. It is very evident in United States and Australia that there exist racial and religious discriminations. A recent survey proved that it is mostly the Muslims who are facing the bunt of discrimination due to some untoward happenings.

In order to prove you have been discriminated against because of your religion, you first have to show three things :

  • Your religious belief requires you to wear certain attire,
  • Your employer has indicated that wearing the religious attire conflicts with job requirements, and that you have already informed the employer of that conflict.
  • You were disciplined, sincere and efficient in your task

If you think your employer has discriminated against you based on religious grounds, you may file a charge of religious discrimination with the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission. In case you require any kind of information on religious discrimination law we would be happy to help you. We have a combined team of religious discrimination law attorneys who are ready to fight for you.

We provide Expert Legal Assistance in following States

  • Alabama
  • Alberta
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • British
  • Columbia
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Dallas
  • Delaware
  • District Of Columbia(D.C.)
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa Irving
  • Fort Worth
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • Maryland
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Ontario
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • San Antonio
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Vemont
  • Virginia
  • Washinghton
  • West Vorginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming
  • South Carolina
  • Souyh Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah