Adoption Law

In the past few years the number of couples wishing to adopt a child has increased. The number of old special needs children who are waiting to be adopted has also increased. To get good homes for these children who come from horrible conditions is not only the duty but also the need of the society. Keeping this is mind the government in 1997 enacted the Adoption and Safe Families Act.

The adoption laws in the United States differ from state to state and thus, it is very necessary to be well informed about the laws before going in for adoption.  Persons contemplating about adopting a child have to comply with the adoption laws by state.


The AFSA was enacted to rectify the problems that were inbuilt in the foster care system. The adoption laws emphasised on the welfare and health of the child. It was made keeping in mind that the safety and health of the child is improved, families are supported and to promote adoption of children who need them.

This adoption law made changes and further clarifications in many laws that were made under the Adoption Assistance and Child Welfare Act. With all the acts in place the adoption is become easier and also takes care of the child.

For further assistance, take the help from our expert attorneys who will guide you through all the prevailing laws in the state and also help you in all legalities and formalities of the adoption process.

Download Free Adoption Forms >> Adoption Agreement – Download NowHow to Adopt a Child in California –Download Now

We provide Expert Legal Assistance in following States

  • Alabama
  • Alberta
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • British
  • Columbia
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Dallas
  • Delaware
  • District Of Columbia(D.C.)
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa Irving
  • Fort Worth
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • Maryland
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Ontario
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • San Antonio
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Vemont
  • Virginia
  • Washinghton
  • West Vorginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming
  • South Carolina
  • Souyh Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah